Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Blog Tour - Rising by Laurelin Paige

  RISING (Slay #4) by Laurelin Paige Release Date: May 12th     

Rising was a fabulous conclusion to the Slay Quartet. This was Celia’s book and it was so good. Her evolution from book 1 to now is truly extraordinary. She’s come so far thanks to her husband Edward. These two are the perfect match. They challenge each other and the dynamics between them only gets better every time they face off against one another.
In Rising they both take the final plunge and reveal the last secrets they’ve been hiding. The lead up to those were intense as hell. There’s no denying that they love each other irrevocably and that’s also why tensions fly high when they’re revealed. Those scenes were fantastic cause they want to care for one another so badly and also take charge as well. Especially Edward.
Celia has done a lot of horrible and despicable things in her past. Thanks to Edward she evolves and takes responsibility. Her character development throughout these four books has been flawlessly executed. She started out as a broken and numb woman and look at her now. She now flies high and embraces her faults. She’s a survivor. Such a growth. 
Her husband Edward learned a few things as well. He loves fiercely and needs control but he also needs the words. Celia gave those to him. 

I was completely immersed from start to finish. Celia and Edward are two powerful forces and they delivered an amazing story and conclusion. The epilogue was spot on. 
I’m glad the author took a chance and wrote Celia’s story. It’s not easy when she used to be a hated character but Paige succeeded beautifully. What a couple. What Quartet. 

4 Fly Bird Stars

Rivalry: Slay 1 
Red Paperback:     
Rising: Slay Four is live NOW on audio!! 
Can’t wait to find out what happens with Edward and Celia? 
  Listen to Rising Today!! 
**Narrated by Elena Wolfe & Shane East 
Apple: coming soon Haven't started the series yet? 
Books one and two are available in Audible Escape! 

Start with Rivalry: Slay One 

The stakes have never been higher, and she's full of the devil. Edward Fasbender is my husband. Together, we brought down powerful men. Now we have a chance to start over. To be the family neither of us ever had, to leave the past in the past where it belongs. Edward has a choice to make. It will decide if we fall into the flames--or rise together.     
  About the Author: 
With millions of books sold worldwide, Laurelin Paige is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling Author. She is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or Letterkenny, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman
Connect w/Laurelin: 
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin’s mailing list: Newsletter:

No comments:

Post a Comment